Deidre's Amazing Blog

Meh Day

Posted on: June 30, 2013

Tried to get in some more time in the studio today but the bad weather outside was harsh on my mood. I think I should have napped before hand. I did manage to clean up a bowl and add some texture and pattern with a Iron Slip which I think will pop once this is fired. Prefired colors are always pretty bland. I was trying to make some slab work things with different patterned sheets I have but the clay for the most part was too wet and wasn’t picking up the pattern well. The one I did get I draped over a brick to help keep a shape I wanted. Now its drying out a bit.

On a side note, my best friend who I have linked to here before is a great artist and I recently started setting him up a Society6 page where you can buy his work as high quality prints, t-shirts, phone cases, etc. Check Paul Lapusan out.

6-29-13 (2) 6-29-13 (3) 6-29-13 (1)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

