Deidre's Amazing Blog

Postcard Art!

Posted on: June 24, 2013

We’ve had some rather loud and windy storms the last two days here. Luckily I had today off and got to spend it indoors listening to the rain and thunder outside, with the occasional lightning crash changing the lighting conditions. I spent quite a bit of it in my studio mostly making postcards for some upcoming swaps. I have received some for these swaps already too. I got all mine done and ready to send off in the morning, hopefully it won’t be raining then too, but they are pretty well sealed. One is a Summer PC swap, and one is a Dr. Seuss themed swap. I had a friend who is an amazing pen and ink artist do the Seuss inspired drawings for me to use. To give them some color I mod podged some tissue paper over the top of them.

The pictures below show a scan of the original drawings, then with the tissue paper added. Also a picture of a summer finished pc, and Seuss finished pc, and on the left the Seuss pc someone sent to me.

seuss seuss (2) seuss (1)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

