Deidre's Amazing Blog

Stuff I worked on today

Posted on: January 5, 2013

I did another small encaustic painting to match the one I did a few weeks ago. It has the same bright neon colors but with some more build up and different texture. I also put a finishing coat on both of them so they are a bit glossy but also protected from the world! I finished up some texture on a white thrown piece that is pretty much ready to be fired now. I also went back in to an older piece and carving a pattern into it. I have kind of lost interest in this particular piece but would like to finally finish it. I keep taking a little bit out of it at a time, eventually it will be done. Pictures of all of it below.

1-13 (5)

1-13 (6)

1-13 (7)

1-13 (2)

1-13 (3)

1-13 (4)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

