Deidre's Amazing Blog

Speckles

Posted on: December 8, 2012

Just got a load of some mid fire stuff out of the kiln. This is the clay I got for free when I bought my wheel last year. I kind of hated throwing with it, like a lot. I still have some that I have been avoiding using since I got some more low fire white clay. During the past year I had fired some of this clay to a lower temp and it looks okay that way. However, it is meant to be a speckled tan and it does look gorgeous! Now I want to use more of it even though I hated it. I want to get some clear glaze and fire some up agin. Some of these pieces might go into a show early next year. Others might be listed in my etsy shop. Right now they are just the newest rotation in decoration for my house.

1 Response to "Speckles"

oh wow! I absolutely love these! the shapes are just so fluid and beautiful! I am so glad I discovered your blog (through swap-bot), I used to to pottery classes when I was younger and now I really want to do them again haha! thanks from emoddle

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

