Deidre's Amazing Blog

Grooves

Posted on: November 27, 2012

Got some new pictures of a fresh vessel below. I am using a grooved texture on it at varied levels. I am hoping to glaze it with some nice drips and pours that will collect in these grooves and move around the piece. However, usually with a low firing I don’t get a lot of drips or runs. Still have some tweaks to make to the form but this is it for now until it dries a little bit.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

