Deidre's Amazing Blog

Holes, crisis adverted for now

Posted on: November 5, 2012

I took some pictures of the put together project I was working on last. I like the way the form turned out and the holes look carved into it. We will have to see how the pumice gel works out.

However, after I took these pictures the piece took a tumble after someone put something large and heavy on my table and it tipped over. A large section was totally broken into several small pieces. I have repaired it though! But since it was drying out and so dry adding water and fresher clay to it makes it a bit more unstable. I will continue checking on the little puzzle and see if it holds out and get it fired soon so this doesn’t happen again.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

