Deidre's Amazing Blog

Mix and Match

Posted on: September 4, 2012

Out of the busy season at work finally so I can get back to working a little bit more regularly. I threw a couple of small pieces and was playing with a new texture tool I got. I also got some more low fire white clay which works on the wheel beautifully. The speckled stuff I was using was a nightmare. It always got too wet and would collapse and not feel as strong and sturdy while throwing. What I have left of it will strictly go into handbuilding. I have a few little pieces not sure what I am going to do with, maybe make some other things to attach them too.

I also played a little bit more with my encaustic supplies. I have a work downstairs that is really in the beginning stages of whatever it will be. Not sure how I feel about the thread additions yet, but I can always rip them off. I really do like the way the paper I used looks so far. There are pictures below of each of these things. Now I have a couple days off to put some extra work into them 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

