Deidre's Amazing Blog

Playing with some other stuff

Posted on: August 7, 2012

I’ve been a bit more active lately working on some new art things. The cake decorating was the start of it I guess. I am still doing some ceramic work and have gotten a couple larger pieces worked on just need some finishing work. And I have more clay in my basement to play with now! Definitely a big throwing session in the near future.

However, I have also been playing with some non clay stuff including some more needle art/embroidery work, and encaustic (wax & mixed media) painting. I really enjoy both as they keep my hands active and have a somewhat sculptural element. The encaustic allows me to change what I create over and over agin just by using a heatgun.  I have spent several hours in the last couple weeks working on a couple of pieces. I think they are just the tip of the iceberg and there will be plenty more to come. The second one is my favorite. Hopefully I can keep working on both ventures and get some bodies of work together for future shows and/or sale in my etsy shop.

Take a peek at what I have been working on, let me know what you think.

1 Response to "Playing with some other stuff"

the colours are great! and I LOVE the string art! from emoddle

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

