Deidre's Amazing Blog

Updates

Posted on: March 26, 2012

First off let me say a reminder about a show some of my work will be in. Some of my small white flower pieces will be in a themed show called Through the Looking Glass help at Mad Art Gallery more info can be found here. The opening reception is April 6th (next week) from 7pm-10pm and it will be up throughout the month of April.

Secondly I have a picture of some freshly fired glaze work. This is the newer clay body I got when I purchased my wheel, and I was kind of disappointed that I did not get more speckles in it. Maybe it speckles more if it is in a hand-built thing instead of on the wheel where a lot of it may be taken out. The clear coat on it though is just gorgeous! When I use more in the future I will probably go more with just clear, although I did like the crackle as well. A close up shot of the crackle can be seen on my facebook page. Leaving it unglazed looks too plain.

Lastly I am including a picture of some earrings I made with sculpey. They are little piranha plants biting my ears! I found some on etsy via pinterest and decided to try them out.

1 Response to "Updates"

I like the earring but the clay work it awesome!
QueenQuisa via Swap-bot

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

