Deidre's Amazing Blog

Hoot

Posted on: March 6, 2012

As I breifly mentioned in my last post I recently attended a pinterest party. What is a pinterest party you may ask?! Well, a group of ladies (I guess men could join, but as my guy friend said “that sounds like the girliest thing ever”) some of which I work with and others who I met for the first time there, got together and each made a recipe from pinterest. While we eat all this delish food we also craft with tutorials or ideas also from, you guessed it Pinterest. We are planning on making this a monthly thing so there may be posts with future pinterest party creations in the future. 🙂

I made some BBQ Chicken Calzones with this recipe, only I added peanuts, it had a really Thai flavor to it. I also made some cute little owls with this pin! The one I made at the party was kind of small so I made a larger one later.

Here are some pictures of the creations!

1 Response to "Hoot"

Wow! Your Pinterest party sounds like fun! I wonder if I could set up a party like that…hmmmm…
Your calzones look so good. I love your little owl too. So sweet.

Hachiko from swap bot blog swap

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

