Deidre's Amazing Blog

Decoupage

Posted on: February 23, 2012

This may be hard to believe with all the crafts I have had my hand in, but up until last week I had never actually decoupaged before!!  I got the oppurtunity to take a class for free at Artmart on this and couldn’t pass it up. I made a decoupaged plate. We chose a paper to used and also got to paint a premade wooden plate. All things that you can buy at Artmart or art supply/craft stores in your area! Here are some photos of my finished piece. I used some turquoise paint and a marbelized handmade paper.

2 Responses to "Decoupage"

Hi Deidre,
I’ve enjoyed peeking through your blog and have posted your feature on mine for the promote your partners swap. Hope you have a wonderful month in March!

Very nice Diedre. Decoupage was real popular about 20-30 years ago and then you just heard a little here and there, but now it is coming back into popularity. It is such a versatile craft.
Hope you are having a good day,

Coleen in Ukraine

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

