Deidre's Amazing Blog

Paper beads galore

Posted on: December 28, 2011

Recently I signed up for a swap to do some paper beads, it is a beginner swap and sounded like fun, but then I had to go find some tutorials so I could get an idea as to what I was in for. I found this little video from EvelineUK and it was just perfect. Like she says in the video it is quite addicting, especially since each one comes out a little different! Eveline also has a blog which can be seen here, I haven’t had a chance to check it out yet but I look forward to seeing if there are any other crafty tips.

I used some magazine pages, mostly from arts or craft magazines with interesting fun graphics on them, and some patterned paper I had in my pile o’ paper at my crafting table. The nail polish trick mentioned in the video really does work, and something I found to be fun was using tinted nail polish that was still transparent, giving it a glimmery colorful look but still sealing it and giving the beads shine.

Here are some pictures of my first handfuls, I have made a couple handfuls more so I am sure you will see more pictures of these in the future.

5 Responses to "Paper beads galore"

Just what I need another hobby to get addicted LOL… These look great though and I will be looking into a new hobby now ha ha.

Ajefferson Swabot

Ooh, they look really nice! Thank you so much for visiting my blog and linking to my video. Glad to hear it helped you out.

I remember making these when I was little. I had received a machine for Christmas. Yours look nice!

Alaundra from swapbot

These look great! Thanks for the link to the video 😀 I really want to give them a try one day 🙂
❤ LozzaBee on swap-bot

I remember making these in primary school! I was obsessed! I made hundreds haha! I think I might have to try my hand at them again! thanks for reminding me 🙂 emoddle from swap-bot

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

