Deidre's Amazing Blog

Too many earrings for one girl

Posted on: December 15, 2011

I went on a little earring making binge a couple of weeks ago and have many new ones to show off. Look out for them in the coming weeks in my etsy shop as I also renew some older listings! There is a group picture coming in this post of the new additions. Some have the glossy glazes on them, others just a matte underglaze, but all are very bright! I also recently got some ceramic paint that I will have to experiment with at some point after I get some sealer.

The Etsy Holiday Sale that I participated in went off without a hitch. I really enjoyed this sale a lot more than others I had participated in. There was a great group of artists and everything seemed to be ran very smoothly. I sold a bit more than I have in the past as well. By no means did I do phenomenal, but it is a step in the right direction and something I would definitely be interested in participating in again. I have included a picture of my table as well.

 

4 Responses to "Too many earrings for one girl"

Love your earrings… yay for creative binges. I wish I could get one going myself. Congrats on a good Christmas sale. I had a nice push myself this past week, but I think it’s safe to say that mail deadlines are going to put a stop to that. Oh well, there is always next year.

eveyinorbit via gain blog readers swap

Sheer curiosity here – what do you use for texture on your earrings. Our studio instructor has amassed the most interesting collection of stuff for textures. Purchased texture sheets, lots of kitchen implements and tools and a great variety of stuff that folks have brought in from home as part of a class assignment.

I use a lot of different things. Some of my favorites include an old cheap ring (I used on the purple and white set and black and red set) it has kind of a tribal band pattern, an old fuzzy curler, and some leftover lace from some sewing projects. I have also impressed many other little knick knacks and molds into clay as well as combs, forks, knife edges and much more.

Just dropping in to wish you a Happy Christmas -have a lovely time

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

