Deidre's Amazing Blog

New jewelry in progress

Posted on: December 1, 2011

I’ve been working on some newer jewelry and some different shapes. Sticking more to earrings as those seem to be working out best and are fun to make. A few more textures and glaze combinations this time. The photos included are before the final firing. Some have underglazes and will keep a matte finish others have the bright glossy glaze! Hopefully they will be fired and ready to be photographed before the 3rd Annual Etsy Sale at Contemporary Art Museum that I will be a part of. More info is in a few blog posts back. There are a few other pieces awaiting a firing as well and photos will be coming soon.

5 Responses to "New jewelry in progress"

Lovely! What type of underglazes do you use for such projects? The one on the very upper left reminds me of one of my old favorite Gare UGs. Sigh. I so miss my Gare glazes and UGs.

Adlpated from Swap-Bot

I use for the most part some slips made in studio with clay and some mineral colorant, and Amaco underglazes.

Very cool! I didn’t know about that sale. Love your little falling snow for winter. I’m email following here too. Just stopping by from Gain Blog Readers on S-B. Thanks for being a great hostess.

Earrings are lovely. I am going to check your etsy shop as well. How did the show go for you?
Kraftykj swap bot gain blog followers.

The show went pretty well, definitly better than some other ones I have participated in, in the past. I have the day of in a day or two so I can write a new post about it and some other updates!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

