Deidre's Amazing Blog

Nanoblock pig

Posted on: November 29, 2011

Recently picked up this little nanoblock kit where I work at Artmart in Saint Louis. Of course when i saw the pig one I just had to have it. They have lots of other kits including other animals, and rocket ships, and castles. The website linked above even has lots of fun little videos showing them being made.

But back to my little pig. The tiny blocks may seem like a lot to take in at first. they are all grouped together by size in the package so you don’t have to waste anytime organizing them. There are also several extra pieces which is nice since the pieces are so tiny you do not have to fret over dropping one under the couch. The instructions are just pictures but they are pretty clear, of course the pig was only a level 2 in difficulty the larger sets might be a bit harder. I changed the look of the tail a bit on mine as well. My favorite thing is the little flat square of green to set him on, it’s a perfect completing touch. Also helps his little legs stay on. If you are thinking of putting it together and keeping it that way I would recommend gluing it together as some of the smaller pieces like ears or feet are prone to popping off when handled.

This little kit would make a great little stocking stuff and the larger one would make great gifts too. It’s a fun little activity to spend a bit of time on. Plus now I have a great little addition to my pig collection! 🙂

6 Responses to "Nanoblock pig"

I love your little pig, I have a big pig and her name is Rosey. I am glendas from swapbot,. for the blog swap, so far loving it,.hugs glenda

I have never heard of this before. My middle son would enjoy putting together stuff like this. Your nanoblock pig is too cute! Kraftkj (swapbot)

That has got to be the cutest thing I’ve ever fricking seen. Do want!

Adorably Dead (Gain blog readers and comments)-swapbot

These are cute. I have not heard of nanoblocks, but I am guessing they must be a bit like Lego, in which case, they would go down very well in our house seeing as all three of the kids are Lego-crazy.

I’m enjoying viewing all the blogs in this swap.

Gain Blog Readers and Comments – smilernpb

The pig is really cute 🙂 I’ve made a pig with paper craft before, but I think the blocks are much cuter.

tiger1i1y from swapbot (Gain Blog Readers and Comments)

Adorable! The world of crafting never ceases to amaze me. There is so much you can do if you just search for it. You are very talented! From Vallyncia @ Swapbot.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

