Deidre's Amazing Blog

New coil pot and the creep face man

Posted on: November 17, 2011

As I had finished all the other projects I have been working on as of late, (at least finished the stages before the 1st firing) I was left with a dilemma; what to start next? Should I throw some more smaller pieces or make a large show coil pot instead. I decided to go with the latter and got to work. I rolled my slab and created a nice flowing shape and then started pumping out some coils on the extruder. I am working with some larger coils but the process will still take a long time and last night I only got it up to two levels.

While I have been working as of late I have had a little follower into the ceramic room who has been working on some face sculptures. You may remember his face from previous posts and my last slab sculpture featured our silhouettes. While working on one of the faces he held it up to show me and the result was pretty creepy! but when finished his sculptures are amazing (and still sometimes a bit creepy 🙂 )

1 Response to "New coil pot and the creep face man"

The face kind of looks a bit like Herman Munster. :p It’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

