Deidre's Amazing Blog

Dogs: Pottery Destroyers

Posted on: November 14, 2011

In the last week my newest dog has broken 2 pieces of pottery! She was calm for a while but now goes a little nutty especially when left alone in the house.

The first piece was the piece I have been carving the lacey pattern into that was photographed in the last blog post. After coming home from shopping I found pieces of it scattered about the house. I was still working on carving it and it was wrapped in a plastic bag on a table top. She apparently thought it would make a good chew toy! I can reuse the clay but it cannot be salvaged as a piece 😦

The second piece was a finished piece sitting on display in the house and was found knocked over. It is from a time when I was doing a lot of floral thrown pieces that had very thin delicate parts on top. The delicate part is of course what broke off. I was never a real fan of this piece, it just didn’t come out how I wanted, but my mother liked it.

Here are some pictures of the damage as well as a picture of another piece I am doing some sgrafitto work on, that I am keeping in a much high place. I am also including a picture of the angel responsible 😉

1 Response to "Dogs: Pottery Destroyers"

My Hubby and I absolutely love pottery, and yours looks great! I like to find local pottery makers so that we can buy their goods and support their art form.
see you on SB!
Candace – knclodge
(SB – gain blog readers and comments swap)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

