Deidre's Amazing Blog

Catching up.

Posted on: November 2, 2011

It’s been a long few months since my last post so I guess it’s time to catch up on a few things.

In May the fine and performing art majors at Saint Louis University wore the ceramic medallions I made, pictures later on.

In early July I participated in the Soulard Arts and Crafts Fair. Which was kind of a bust, there were plenty of people but not many people looking to buy. Luckily the cost to participate was not too high but it seemed to be a dragging day for all the booth holders 🙂

Lately I have been saving to get a wheel in my house. In the mean time I have been wondering back into the studio and working on some things, (again pictures coming later). I’ve also been using my ceramic tools to carve pumpkins with friends. The new ceramic thrown pieces have recently (as in last nite) been trimmed and are going to be slipped with a combination of colours to then be carved into.

That is all for now, more posts to come in the near future.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

