Deidre's Amazing Blog

A quick one

Posted on: February 26, 2011

A quick little update post before I go down to my little hobbit hole as I like to call it and get some work done. I need to start making 40 or so medals for a commissioned project but I do have a couple of months to get things done, I would also like to get working on a rug I started, and the first batch of jewelry is ready to get some attachments! Attachments like earring posts, and cords for necklaces. The first batch of pendants though may have holes too small for that, hopefully I can find something to fit through them though. I also have been working o n some more paper crafts for swaps. It helps me to work around here with stuff when I may not have as much access to clay.

Here are some photos of some of the crafts, and clay stuff I have been working on. Now off to start finishing some of it and working on other things!

6 Responses to "A quick one"

I like your ceramic beads/pendants in the bottom photo!

Peace,
Karis/ sparklebluefaery-swap-bot

I really like the beginnings of the rag rug, but I can see it very clearly. Are you crocheting it? Would like to hear more details on it. amdewitt from swap bot

Yea that picture was with my phone, so not the best quality. I am using a tutorial I found here
http://www.cutoutandkeep.net/projects/rag_rug_get_rid_of_all_those_scraps
for the most part. just started sewing it together the other nite hopefully will have finished photos soon.

nice inchies šŸ™‚

Silvermoonsnake @ swap-bot

following form swap bot..oddbreed

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

