Deidre's Amazing Blog

Step 1 complete

Posted on: February 9, 2011

Got some pieces out of the kiln ready for glazing this past week. Hopefully they will be finished glazing this week so new listings can start! I also started make some jewelery pieces to start a whole new section of my shop soon. Some small pieces to attach to earring posts and some items to be used as pendants. It’s a small amount so far, but if it all works out I am willing and ready to make more.

Here are some photos of the work as it came of the kiln, really showing that striking white that a firing will do to the low fire white clay. The smaller jewelry pieces are the same clay body pre-firing and are so grey.

3 Responses to "Step 1 complete"

I’ve always been fascinated with pottery and wish I could learn that art. I have seen some amazing clay jewelry….good luck in that new endeavor!

Your own kiln….You are very lucky! Your work looks awesome. amdewitt from swapbot

Thank you, I actually still use the kiln of a local college, but hopefully will be getting my own sometime in the near future. I want my own wheel first though!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

