Deidre's Amazing Blog

Carving until my fingers bleed!

Posted on: January 25, 2011

Or at least until my knuckles ache. I got a good amount of carving on some pottery done the other day until my right thumb started to ache really bad. Still feels kind of stiff, maybe I should have stopped after finishing the first one. Pictures soon to come of the carved pots which will hopefully be fired soon after a few in studio slip additions where too much was carved away.

In the mean time I have had a handful of new listings on etsy as well as some relists and have been participating in several community marketing  things like forum posts on etsy and twitter help as well. Speaking of if you are someone who has a twitter and would like to follow me I am at www.twitter.com/deidre421 I usually tweet promotions for myself or others.  When I have more time I will post pictures of the carved pots and a playlist, I finally got some new music to wear out 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

