Deidre's Amazing Blog

Blogs for the New Year

Posted on: January 1, 2011

I am participating and hosting another swap on swap-bot for the New Year for commenting on blogs, so I have 10 more blogs to share!

hmm. – Great craft/art blog with some tutorials, reviews, and other ideas to keep you creative and crafty. Really enjoyed a lot of the posts on this one.

Sew Gorgeous – Another great craft/artblog. Mostly sewing and other fabric arts, as well as some other projects. In progress and finished photos.

My Scrappy Corner – Crafting site, with mostly paper crafts. Great sketching ideas and pictures of finished projects.

Mad About Pink – Love this blog, think I have included it before on one of these lists. Great tutorials of project I think I could accomplish. The most recent is for handmade candles.

The Aftercraft – Man another great crafting blog, so many craft ideas floating in my head now! Complete with tutorials and completed project pictures! As well as cute pup dog pictures.

Scrapcowando –  Craft and life blog. Post about life happenings and some craft projects, including paper and fabric craft.  Site is in Italian so you may need a translate tool.

Valasif – Crafty life blog with great ideas and great photos. Also includes some fun crafts for kids.

Aki Loves Kawaii Things – As do I! Craft site with many paper crafts, some of the content is in Japanese so you may need a translate tool.

Hanging Off the Wire – Lots of reviews and giveaways here to check out and maybe win! Mainly books, and some kids activity ideas as well.  

HavFaith – I am not much in to fairht, but this blog is not too heavy on it either, worth a look. Life blog with lots of photos and great links. 

I have a couple of other posts planned for the next few days while I have time, including more treasury posts and a work in progress post, so stay tuned. Have a great beginning to 2011!

1 Response to "Blogs for the New Year"

{purplecrazymum from swap-bot}

Thanks for the links, I’m going to check them out tonight!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

