Deidre's Amazing Blog

Happy glaze firing times!

Posted on: December 12, 2010

It’s that time of year again, the time when I get a fresh bundle of little surprises from the kiln, all brightly coloured and shiny! A couple of the larger vessels gave me problems with the interior and the glaze curling up, they will need a reglaze at least on the inside, but other than that everything came out beautifully. I made what was initially to be a guppy magnet, but my friend suggested it would make a good pendant, which it would, so I might try to find some way to affix a hook to it, (some good Sobo glue would work nicely).  I will be listing a lot of the items in the photos. The magnets (once they get a magent on it) will become free gifts with purchases, or in swaps. I have been considering listing them on their own, maybe the larger ones, like the fleur de les ones. Anywho here are the group shots of the new batch. More in depth views can be seen as I list them on etsy, www.deidreart.etsy.com

5 Responses to "Happy glaze firing times!"

Hi there,

You make some fine artwork!
love to see it 🙂

Bye,
Bloempje666
(swapbot)

Hello! This is IniftelyAutumn from Swap-Bot! (End of the year blog comment swap)

Those are really, very beautiful! I will have to check out your shop!

Hi! I’m writing for the “End of the year blog comment” swap and your blog ir really interesting, there are so many nice ideas and I love that you put the playlist you listen to while working! =)
Merry Christmas,
Virou

It looks like you have been really busy. I love your work.

swapbot – stampkrl

Wow! I always loved doing pottery in school (though I was never too great at it). This definitely makes me want to take some classes!

yellow hall studio (swapbot)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

