Deidre's Amazing Blog

Sharing some craft

Posted on: December 8, 2010

On top of ceramics I do like to keep my hands busy with other things, crafts that I can do at home instead of in the studio. With my activity on swap-bot I have made some things to swap with other folks. I enjoy paper crafts but also fabric or embroidery things as well. I thought I would share some of the things I have made recently, including some postcards, bookmarks, John Waters themed ATCs, and a quilted Christmas stocking. The stocking in particular really makes me want to sew some more, and maybe over the holidays while I’m cuddled up in the cold I will make some more things that I have had ideas for a while. I think the pillow from an old hand bag will be next on the list. I also am going to try my first dotee doll soon for a swap, possibly with left over x-mas fabric.

2 Responses to "Sharing some craft"

Fun to see that other people don’t stay in one medium either. I try to keep some hand sewing items around so I can hang out with the family a little more.

swapbot – stampkrl

It is wonderful to keep in-between craft projects, when one is feeling so, isn’t it? I love your work, and wish you well on all your creative experiences. That sock is so cute. I like your light colors for your bookmark. We seem to use a similar kind of look on our craft projects. Happy New year! Ana Goncalves from the End of year Blog Comment Swap on Swap-bot.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

