Deidre's Amazing Blog

Getting Ready for the Market

Posted on: June 27, 2010

Starting July 21st I will have a few dates thruout the rest of the summer at the O’Fallon Farmer’s and Artist’s Market I have been making plans to fill up and get my booth/tent ready! I have bought a 10 x 10 tent, but not a pop-up, it is something to start with though and easy to assemble. I also have one fold up table and am helping my father build me another since I definitely could use the space. We have the white fold table set up in the house with a white plastic table liner and a bunch of pieces on it! Way too many pieces that is, the table is definitely full and is not even all of my pieces I am wanting to take. So the extra table will be necessary. I also ordered some new business cards that came out beautifully. I got way more than last time I ordered for a lot less money from Vista Print If I earn some more many I will be able to invest more, lots of clay, tools, a banner, and a studio of my own eventually!

Here are some photos of my table in house, and the tent when we had it set up, the white table is the same one with the work on it as in the tent.

2 Responses to "Getting Ready for the Market"

Good Luck with your new venture. You seem very well organised and your pottery looks great too…lost of pieces to choose from. I hope all goes to plan for you and that you get lots of customers.

Your work is beautiful! I love the blue and orange bowl!

Dani aka Doodlebabe (Swap-bot Blogger Swap)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

