Deidre's Amazing Blog

Studio Sightings

Posted on: May 19, 2010

 

Thought I would share some pics of things I found lurking around the studio today. There was a scared little black kitty hanging around outside. he kept peeking around the corner when I would come outside, to enjoy some of the beautiful day, but he never got close enough for me to catch him. Unfortunatly I didn’t have any foods to try and leave out for him, maybe I’ll leave some out tomorrow. There are also some lovely yellow flowers popping up on one of the pathways to the studio. I love flowers! Also including a shot of some pots I trimmed and slipped today. Hoping to put a pretty sweet pattern on the blue one. I bought a book from my place of work about ceramics with some beautiful pictures in it and techniques I haven’t tried, hoping to get inspired.

Haven’t posted a playlist in a while, here is what played today while I was in studio.

I’m Gonna Find Another You  – John Mayer 
Running from Your Dad  – Bowling for Soup                                                                                                                                                                                     We Got Something –  Tinted Windows 
Tremors – Two Tongues 
Skeletons – Yeah Yeah Yeahs  
Rich Kid Blues – The Raconteurs 
That’s What You Get – Paramore 
6th Avenue Heartache –  The Wallflowers  
Not About Love – Fiona Apple  
Emily – Bowling for Soup  
Babysitter – Morningwood  
Better Open the Door – Motion City Soundtrack  
Way With Words – The Starting Line  
Swing, Swing -The All-American Rejects                                                                                                                                                                                        The Boy Who Blocked His Own Shot -Brand New  
Hello Helicopter – Motion City Soundtrack  
Found My Rosebud – The Thrills 

-Deidre

3 Responses to "Studio Sightings"

Hi Deidre
I love your pottery, pretty interesting blog too. FYI I came here via the Check out my blog swap(swap bot).

Jenthewen

I love 6th Avenue Heartache…one of my all-time faves.

Partied with the Wallflowers in my younger(hotter) days…LOL, so I may be biased to this song.

themom223
christy
swap-bot

Love the pictures of the black cat! You have a great eye!!
kellylynn9 swapbot

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

