Deidre's Amazing Blog

Much Needed Update

Posted on: March 3, 2010

Things have been busy busy lately. I started working at a new place in January. I still make it to the studio once a week though and have been making new items and waiting for full firings too.  I kind of can’t believe it has been a month since I put glaze on those pieces, but the blog doesn’t lie. I really need to start saving the dough to get my own kiln so the long waits can come to an end.

Anywho unfortunately I have no photo updates There have been a few pieces here and there but no mass amount at one time and there have been a few times when I haven’t had a camera. I can say what I’ve been working on. I’ve thrown quite a bit and am almost done with another whole bag of clay, which has included some more bowls and cups and some floral like sculptures/vases. I also have been working a bit on handbuilding and making some small like fist sized and smaller flowers with holes to be put on stakes for potted plants and things like that.  I am hoping soon I can go maybe buy more clay and glazes, I have been staring at my Amaco e-newsletter way too much lately and keep thinking about all the pretty colours.

I will post pictures when more stuff gets done. In the mean time here are some screen caps of the music I’ve been listening to in studio.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

