Deidre's Amazing Blog

Blah

Posted on: January 29, 2010

I was excited yesterday about being able to go into studio today but I woke up feeling a little blah, and it is freezing outside adding to the blah factor. I might still go but I could also go tomorrow?!

The thing is I still use the studio at the college I went to and I always really prefer working there during the summer and on the winter break when NO ONE is around. Once the students start coming in a cluttering up the place and making everything more messy than usual and losing certain things it gets kind of crazy and messes up my flow. It also messes up my flow when students are in there working on things I don’t mind helping them out or explaining what I am doing but sometimes there are just obnoxious ones in there doing obnoxious things.

Also the firing schedule has gotten pretty lazy and when asked if I can run my own firing it is shot down. So I just wait… Currently there are at least 25 items on my shelf just sitting dry ready for the first firing, and after that the will sit on the shelf again waiting for the glaze firing 😦 this in itself adds to my feeling a little blah about going into studio I want to FINISH those things before I make more newness, my last 2 trips to the studio have not been very productive 😦 this has happened before when I have been waiting too long for things to be finished. I hope the firing is done soon (perhaps it already has! even though I have heard nothing).

I’ll post again when I have gone to the studio and when things actually get done!

-Deidre

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

