Deidre's Amazing Blog

Studio Time in 2010

Posted on: January 7, 2010

Here is some stuff I have been working on in the new year, some of it may have gotten started in 2009 but finished in 2010. It was such an exciting thing to be putting DT 10 on the bottoms of pieces! 🙂

I also have taken a video of me throwing a piece. Sort of as a demo/showing how I throw (ie wrongly and fast, but still make functioning pieces beautiful pieces). It needs to be messed with and uploaded. I might also have a friend take a better one (one where you don’t hear my annoying voice) and so you can see all the angles better than the camera just sitting in one position.

A few of the times I was in studio this past week or so I had a friend with me and we were watching Hulu videos while I played around, or I was in for a short time to check on things, or one time when my friend was trying to skip a Hanson song and clicked the wrong thing and played pretty much an entire Academy Is… album. However earlier this week I was there for a few hours, here is the playlist from that day!

Matchbox Twenty – Cover of the Black Crowes Remedy Live
Weezer – Keep Fishin’
Jason Mraz – Live High
Sugar Ray – Even Though
Paolo Nutini – Rewind (I can never decide which is my favorite, this song or Jenny Don’t Be Hasty?)
Weezer – The World Has Turned And Left Me Here
Michael Tolcher – Kings in Castles (look him up, it’s good stuff)
Weezer – Hold Me
Rob Thomas – Her Diamonds
Little Shop of Horrors Broadway Soundtrack – Dentist
The Killers – Smile Like You Mean It
Building Rome – Waste Away (local boys)
The Academy Is… – Summer Hair = Forever Young
Gavin DeGraw – Chemical Party
The Ting Tings – Fruit Machine
Taking Back Sunday – Miami
Taking Back Sunday – My Blue Heaven
Angels & Airwaves – It Hurts
The All-American Rejects – The Last Song
Prince – U Got The Look
Sarah McLachlan – Sweet Surrender
Matchbox Twenty – I’ll Believe You When
Goo Goo Dolls – Acoustic #3
Cute Is What We Aim For – Doctor (I do NOT recommend the newer album Rotation blech I left the songs on my player thinking maybe I’d start to like them, has not happened yet)
John Mayer – Gravity
Plain White T’s – Friends Don’t Let Friends Dial Drunk
Taking Back Sunday – Swing
Sugar Ray – Glory
Incubus – Anna Molly
Static -X – Cold
The Virgins – Teen Lovers
TLC – Waterfalls
Bon Jovi – You Give Love a Bad Name
Everclear – Chemical Smile
She & Him – Why Do You Let Me Stay Here?
Foo Fighters – Walking After You (<3 it)
Rob Thomas – Something To Be
Foo Fighters – Friend of a Friend
The Academy Is… – About A Girl
Incubus – Earth To Bella pt.1
Sarah McLachlan – Building a Mystery
blink-182 – Reckless Abandon
The Virgins – Private Affair
Adam Richman – Baby I’ve Changed
Say Anything – Property
Cobra Starship – Fold Your Hands Child
The Vines – Sunshinin’
The Strokes – Is This It
Cobra Starship – Pete Wentz Is The Only Reason We’re Famous
Everclear – I Want To Die a Beautiful Death
The Virgins – Fernando Pando (gotta love it just for the name)
Ima Robot – Alive
The Matches – You Don’t Know (Me) [Strongarm Remix]
Jet – Get What You Need
The Thrills – The Curse of Comfort

its weird how daunting a bands name becomes if you drop the ‘s’ The Killer! lol sorry I was having typing troubles and it made me giggle

-Deidre

4 Responses to "Studio Time in 2010"

What a great playlist! I can’t wait to see your video, that will be awesome!

Don’t you love getting projects finished!!! I do!

http://christiecottage.blogspot.com

Nice pictures. Waiting to see how the stars and hearts turn out.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

