Deidre's Amazing Blog

Pandoras Locker

Posted on: January 5, 2010

I came across this etsy shop in the forums. http://www.etsy.com/shop/pandoraslocker The owner, Crystal, was looking for someone to read and give feedback on one of her upcoming projects, a short story, which is fantastic by the way, I will keep updated for when/if she does decide to put it in her etsy shop. Her shop now consists of charms, lots and lots of charms. I got a little goodie bag of charms that are just delightful from her. I have considered myself an amateur jewelry artist for quite some time now. I went straight to work on the little kissing boy and girl charms. They are so cute, wearing them kind of makes me feel like a kid again. I made in a freidship bracelet type manner with a clasp a necklace full of colours seen in the big charm, and filled the smaller charms with some Crayola 3D pens to reflect some of the colour and cutesyness. Here are some pictures of those creations. Once I finish others I will post them too.

I have a pair of these charms too, I smell some fried egg earrings in my future

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?ref=vl_other_1&listing_id=36616289

–Deidre

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

