Deidre's Amazing Blog

New Year! New Post!

Posted on: January 3, 2010

So maybe I am a day or two late on this but I had an extended holiday and wasn’t on my computer much for a change. Which I suppose is a good thing. Anywho I’m back on it now! So I have a few posts lined up I want to do and just hadn’t gotten around to it yet. First off I think I’m going to go with the old standby of New Years Resolution (s). 

Number 1 is the old standby of losing some lbs. Hopefully I won’t have to resort to this standby next year. I’m trying to keep up with being more active even though I am not at school anymore, and have less places to go. But I still have to work on the food thing, I have good days though. I’ll try to keep any progress charted which might also be an extra push in keeping me in line. Maybe I should try hiring someone with a whip to keep me in line.

Number 2 is getting a nice fluffy paying job! This is harder than it seems for sure. I am going to be starting another internship soon which will at least get me more experience and contacts. I have also been applying like crazy to many places, mostly art related jobs, non profits, or advertising and promotions jobs within companies. We will see hopefully soon if I hear anything back, the holidays make for a period of waiting for everyone to get back to work and get in contact with.

Number 3 is to continue working on my art and get some more sales on my pieces thru etsy or other avenues. Another aspect of this is making a bigger web presence. I have started doing this already by starting this blog, and keeping updated with facebook and twitter sites. If things go well, maybe I will even participate in more shows and creat my own website.

This is all I’ve got for now, by this time next year I hope that all this stuff is on track and I can type up brand new resolutions.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers

My Etsy Shop

Follow me on Facebook

My Society 6 (2d work)

Paul Society 6

Follow me on Tumblr

Archives

